Skip to main content

Search form

The Estate

You are here

The Estate

Holiday camps are run at The Estate in Benoordenhout, The Hague, during all holidays of the British School in The Netherlands. During the summer, this location is open to children from all international and Dutch schools.

The stunning listed building was completely renovated, remodeled and modernised in 2014 and is now recognised as one of the most energy efficient and environmentally friendly listed buildings in the Netherlands. With over 3000m2 of landscaped gardens - designed specifically for the different age ranges of the children in our care - this really is a childcare location to envy others.

Click on the images to enlarge and view a photo gallery of The Estate. Scroll down to view info on parking, opening hours etc.

Facilities

The Estate features:

  • The most eco-friendly centre in The Netherlands
  • Natural playground of 3000m2 with age appropriate areas, a tree house, sport court, vegetable gardens, trampoline, survival trail & pet place
  • Very high safety and hygiene standards
  • Organic and nutritious meals and snacks
  • Self-service table with espresso machine for parents
  • Dedicated parents room with WIFI
  • 3 times more space than traditional Dutch Childcare centres

and much more...

Access & Parking

Centrally located in the Benoordenhout area of The Hague, The Estate can be reached in the following ways:

BY CAR
The Estate has a private car park for clients and staff. Although it can understandably get busy during peak drop off and pick up times there is also ample on street parking around the location.

BY BIKE
We have ample bike parking at The Estate and many parents leave their bikes here and continue to work on foot or with public transport. 

BUS ROUTES
Bus route 18 (stop ‘Jozef Israelsplein’) and bus route 22 (stop ‘Weissenbruchstraat’) both stop within less than 1 minute’s walk.

TRAM ROUTES
Tram 9 (direction Scheveningen Noorderstrand) leaves from Central Station.  Disembark at stop Dr.Kuyperstraat  and you will have a 9 minute walk to The Estate.

THE ADDRESS: Jozef Israelsplein 36, 2596 AV The Hague

Opening Hours & Camp Days

We run holiday camps at The Estate Monday - Friday from 08:00-18:30 during all holidays of the British School in The Netherlands, with the exception of the official Dutch holidays. During the summer, our Estate location is open to children from all international and Dutch schools.

Camp dates Summer Holidays 2016: Monday 18 July - Tuesday 6 September (inclusive)

Camp dates school year 2016-17
 

Autumn Half-Term Holidays Monday 24 October - Monday 31 October 2016 (inclusive)
Christmas Holidays Monday 19 December - Tuesday 3 January 2017 (inclusive)
Spring Half-Term Holidays Monday 20 February - Monday 27 February 2017 (inclusive)
Easter Holidays Friday 14 April - Monday 1 May 2017 (inclusive)
Additional BSN closure day Friday 26 May 2017
Summer Half-Term Holidays Monday 29 May - Tuesday 6 June 2017 (inclusive)
Summer Holidays Thursday 20 July - TBC  

Closure Days 

Zein does not run holiday camps on official Dutch holidays. The official Dutch holidays for 2017 are:
Easter Monday - Monday 17 April 2017
King’s Day - Thursday 27 April 2017
Ascension Day - Thursday 25 May 2017
Pentecost Monday (Whit Monday) - Monday 5 June 2017
Boxing Day - Monday 25 & Tuesday 26 December 2017

Contact Details

For questions or to arrange a visit, please contact a member of our friendly team.

BY PHONE: +31 (0)70 326 8263
BY EMAIL: info@zeinchildcare.nl

ADDRESS: Jozef Israelsplein 36, 2596 AV The Hague